Monday, September 14, 2009


latest line-up for MIC President, Deputy President, and Vice Presidents

Samy Vellu’s influence in MIC is still very strong with the winning of his preferred deputy president Datuk G. Palanivel, vice presidents (Datuk S. Subramaniam, Datuk S.K. Devamany and Datuk M. Saravanan) and 19 of 23 CWC post.

For the Deputy President post, Datuk G. Palanivel garnered 629 votes, won over Datuk S. Subramaniam (former deputy president) who garnered 547 votes while Datuk S. Sothinathan managed to get 280 votes. The question is, if Datuk S. Sothinathan did not contest in this post, will Datuk S. Subramaniam able to win the post? Who will the voters for Datuk S. Sothinathan votes for if he did not contest? Is the 280 votes garnered by Datuk S. Sothinathan a sign of support to him or is a sign of anti-Samy Vellu designed deputy president?

No comments:

Post a Comment