Friday, March 27, 2009


Newly-elected Wanita Chief, Youth Chief, Puteri Chief
Yippee. I get it right for Deputy President and 3 Vice Presidents. All my predictions except one are correct. Can anyone give his or her comments on why Khairy can win the Youth Chief post where his nomination is the least. Or any comment about UMNO election 2008.

Below are the results for UMNO election 2008 (because the election supposes to be held last year) :

Permanent Chairman : Datuk Paduka Badruddin Amiruldin (2272 votes)
Deputy Permanent Chairman : Datuk Mohamad Aziz (uncontested)
President : Datuk Seri Mohd Najib Tun Abdul Razak (uncontested)
Deputy President : Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin (1575 votes)
Vice President : Datuk Dr. Ahmad Zahid Hamidi (1552 votes)
Datuk Seri Hishammuddin Tun Hussein (1515 votes)
Datuk Seri Shafie Apdal (1445 votes)
Supreme Council Members : 1. Datuk Mustapa Mohamed (2259 votes)
2. Datuk Noh Omar (2084 votes)
3. Datuk Seri Musa Aman (2084 votes)
4. Datuk Azlan Osman (2060 votes)
5. Datuk Zainal Abidin Osman (2054 votes)
6. Datuk Seri Mohd Zin Mohamed (1854 votes)
7. Datuk Seri Ismail Sabri Yaakob (1838 votes)
8. Datuk Seri Lajim Ukin (1804 votes)
9. Datuk Shaziman Abu Mansor (1705 votes)
10. Dr. Mohd Puad Zarkashi (1700 votes)
11. Datuk Tajuddin Abdul Rahman (1685 votes)
12. Datuk Idris Haron (1658 votes)
13. Datuk Dr. Abd Latiff Ahmad (1624 votes)
14. Datuk Seri Dr. Jamuludin Jarjis (1622 votes)
15. Datuk Saifuddin Abdullah (1619 votes)
16. Datuk Dr. Norraesah Mohamad (1611 votes)
17. Datuk Seri Mahdzir Khalid (1584 votes)
18. Datuk Ahmad Husni Mohd Hanadzlah (1529 votes)
19. Datuk Hamzah Zainudin (1518 votes)
20. Datuk Bung Moktar Radin (1517 votes)
21. Datuk Dr. Awang Adek Hussin (1481 votes)
22. Datuk Seri Zulhasnan Rafique (1431 votes)
23. Datuk Ahmad Shabery Cheek (1377 votes)
24. Datuk Seri Idris Jusoh (1275 votes)
25. Datuk Abdul Azeez Abdul Rahim (1265 votes)
Highest votes for Vice-Presidency

938 votes is not enough to be Deputy President of UMNO


Lost Selangor State and UMNO Youth Chief

Lost Supreme Council Seats = Not capable = No more Ministership

No comments:

Post a Comment